Code of Food:

Any living creature (animal or bird) cannot be taken as food unless it is allowed and ritually slaughtered in Allah's name. All Muslims should know what is Halal and what is Haram. Fish and eggs of all Halal birds are allowed. Birds that Hunt or prey are forbidden in the Qur'an and also in the Bible (see : Deuteronomy 14:8). Food cannot be cooked in used or impure water or in fat from animals not slaughtered ritually. Anything, which is not rightly purchased or is stolen is also forbidden. Eating at parties arranged by Muslims is allowed provided that only Halal food is served. Food must be prepared with clean hands and tools.